11 days to go!

por martinlamothediary

Before starting with the plat line I need to drape it over Lia again. I have learnt something about this collection is not to trust my drawings because textiles win over them. Lia is a star! It’s two o clock in the morning in the studio and she understands how helpful she is , she understands me and what I looking for in a garment. She likes it as I do, creating the collection there with the energy of that moment. Then i need to reproduce the same feeling next morning and in patterns.

Antes de empezar con la línea plisada he de drapearla sobre Lia otra vez. Si algo he aprendido en este colección es a no fiarme de mis dibujos e ideas porque los tejidos me ganan la partida.
Lia es una crac! Son las dos de la mañana en el estudio y ella sabe lo valioso que es ese momento. Conoce bien lo que busco en una prenda y me ayuda a conseguirlo . A lia le gusta tanto este momento como a mi pues estamos creando la colección con la energía del momento , es un brainstorming . Mañana viene lo duro cuando eso se ha de llevar a patrones y montajes concretos que no pierdan la gracia no la energía.